If it walks like a blog and it talks like a blog…

It’s about time to start a countdown to departure. I’ve got a one-way ticket to New Delhi leaving 3/29! Something about those 29’s I tell ya… Today is my last shift at Columbia and Tuesday will be my last shift for Green Mountain Energy. Gabriella arrives tonight, which officially begins her adventure. I can’t wait!! So many things to do, but there’s still plenty of time. I’ve been manifesting a sense of serenity within my preparation. The adrenals are cleansed and the mind is clear. Speaking to experienced people, doing research, and making lists has instilled confidence for the travels. Now that I have a blog, I can cross one more thing off the list!

I hope you’ll find my posts amusing and insightful as you follow our journey through India, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Nepal and who knows where else! All I know is I have a plane ticket and a hostel in Delhi. The rest we’ll just have to experience. As they say, “Don’t make a plan for India; India has a plan for you.” Although I do plan on getting one of those awesome hats and a camel!

Categories: Pre-Trip | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “If it walks like a blog and it talks like a blog…

  1. Kelli Jocelyn Walker

    you’ve got a place to crash in Japan if you ever feel the desire to visit Hiroshima. just putting that out there…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

